About Me · Beauty · DIY · lifestyle

DIY lip balm + special blog announcement!

Hello lovelies! While most people try to consistently care for their hair, facial skin, and bodies, lipcare can quite possibly be a whole new matter, but lips are a form of skin that need to be cared for as well. So today I’m sharing an ultra hydrating lip balm you can make, use, and even eat (I found myself doing this *ahem* xD). Don’t forget as well that a lip scrub is very important because you need to exfoliate and cleanse your lips 2-3 times a week. Also, stay tuned for a special announcement at the end of this post (;

pix4

DIY Lip Balm:

Ingredients:

*2 teaspoons pure honey

*1 teaspoon pure coconut oil

*2 drops peppermint essential oil

To make, mix together all three ingredients together in a small bowl, then transfer into a small sealable container. I recycled a mini jar to store mine, which made this lip balm portable and ultra cute in a tiny container as you can see in the above picture lol. ^

Note about ingredients: Honey is a natural, long lasting hydrator that is wonderful for dry, chapped lips, while coconut oil helps maintain moisture and softens skin.

~~~

Also, I’d like to thank you all for helping me reach 100 followers this past week!! I’m so thankful to have reached that many for this blog and would like to thank each and every one of you for choosing to follow my blog and for all of your support. I started this blog in late March and in the months following, my passion & love for blogging has increased. I’ve met a wonderful group of people on wordpress in the blogging world and am so excited to continue working at this online hobby I love so much.

To celebrate a 100 followers, I thought I’d do a Q & A post next, so if you’d like to ask any question you’d like below in the comment section, I will be sure to answer it in my Q & A post. Thanks so much :))

XoXo,

Veronica

 

21 thoughts on “DIY lip balm + special blog announcement!

Leave a Reply

