About Me · Beauty · DIY · lifestyle

quick DIY lip scrub / + exciting blog announcement!

Hello lovelies! I have an exciting announcement for my blog for you all today and another quick DIY as well! Originally I was going to share these two things in separate blog posts, but found out they’d be way too short shared individually. XD But anyways, enough ado with intros and let’s get into this post, because I cannot wait to share with you guys an exciting announcement about my blog + one of the simplest DIYs ever 😀

~~~

DIY Lip Scrub & Exfoliant

I discovered this super natural (and crazy simple!) lip scrub sometime ago, and have found it works wonders for my lips when used every other day. For this DIY, all you’ll need is:

*2 teaspoons olive oil

*1 teaspoon cinnamon

Simply blend these two ingredients together well in a small sealable container (a small glass jar will also work well). Apply a little of the scrub onto the tips of your fingers and gently massage onto your lips (BTW-make sure your lips have no lipstick, balms or anything like that on them while you are doing this). Do this for about 15-20 seconds, leave on for an additional 25-30 seconds, and then rinse off with lukewarm water.

After doing this, your lips will be exfoliated, cleansed, and plumped up. I love how unchapped, clean, and defined my lips are after using this (its perfect to try right before applying lip liner, balm or lipstick). I hope you guys like it as much as I do if you decide to try it 🙂 xx

~~~

Now for the second part of this blog post/my blog announcement…I am going to begin a new blog series on my blog starting Monday! *squeals and gives you all virtual hugs in excitement* I am SO excited to do this, since its going to be all about girls-yesh, the blog series is going to be DIRECTED AT ALL YOU GIRLIES READING MY BLOG.

My new blog series is going to be all about recognizing a girl’s inner & outer beauty, and will be titled Beautifully Younique. I will be creating blog posts about things related to self-confidence, body image, being yoself, and all that good stuff that (in my opinion) REALLY need to be discussed, and what better way to do that than in an extensive blog series?!

Anyways I cannot wait to publish the first post in this series for you beauties! Comment below with what you think about this upcoming series of themed posts 🙂

XOXO, Veronica

 

 

12 thoughts on “quick DIY lip scrub / + exciting blog announcement!

Leave a Reply

