Beauty · DIY · lifestyle · My Life

DIY moisturizing spray conditioner

Hello lovelies! Today I’m sharing a simple DIY spray-on moisturizing conditioner. This one I actually mentioned in my DIY salt hair spray post ), so I thought I’d share it since its had such a wonderful effect on my hair. Instead of being the big, frizzy mess it usually is, my hair is shiny, more healthy-looking, and voluminous while using this conditioner on a daily basis. It also manages tangles, smells amazing (with an essential oil of choice used) and really improves the appearance of hair that isn’t conditioned in the shower every day.

~~~

For this DIY, you’ll need:

*2 tablespoons olive oil

*3/4 cup water

*3-5 drops of essential oils

*2-3 tablespoons of your favorite conditioner (this step is optional actually, but just adds even more shine to your hair if you include it)

Also: a saucepan, spoon, bowl, and spray bottle

Directions:

  1. Heat the water in a saucepan over medium heat until it comes to a rolling boil. Next, carefully pour the hot water into the bowl.
  2. Add the olive oil and conditioner to the hot water, stirring until combined with a spoon (note the olive oil will not thoroughly dissolve in water since water is a polar molecule and olive oil are not). Next, add the essential oils. (Any essential oil is fine, but my favorite is peppermint.) Pour carefully into the spray bottle once the conditioner is cooled.
  3. Your spray-on conditioner is now ready to use! 🙂 Remember before spraying onto hair that you shake it up in the bottle, since olive oil separates from water and needs to be temporarily combined so all the ingredients are put on the hair with each use. Also, a few moderate spritzes over all sections of the hair is generally enough to last all day. 😉

~~~

That’s basically it for this super simple DIY spray conditioner. I hope you guys can try this out and see how it works on your own hair. xx

BTW, let me know in the comments if you all are enjoying these DIY-type posts-I definitely really like writing them since I’ve been trying to go for more natural lifestyle choices recently, and if you beauties like me writing some of my posts about those things, I’ll definitely continue doing it. 🙂

Lots of Love, Veronica

One thought on “DIY moisturizing spray conditioner

Leave a Reply

