About Me · lifestyle · My Life

goals for next year tag

Thanks so much to the super sweet Elsie (https://elsielmc.wordpress.com/) for tagging me to write about some goals I hope to accomplish by next year! This tag looks really fun to do and should be interesting returning to read in a year! 🙂

Rules of the Tag:

1. Thank the person who tagged you

2. Set yourself goals for the next year

3. Write how you’re going to achieve these goals

4. Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag

5. Then, in 365 days write a post reflecting on your goals and what you have achieved!

Goals for next year:

1. Grow my blog & gain 500 blog followers

I love blogging so much, and the support I’ve received for this blog so far has encouraged me a ton to continue to grow & develop my blog. By next year, it would be so wonderful if I could have 500 lovely peeps following my blog. I realize this is a relatively big goal (considering right now I have 42 amazing followers), but I’m working towards it. (:

2. Have a steady job and earn enough in savings to attend college loan-free.

I have to pay for college on my own, so once I graduate high school I’m going to need a job & enough savings to go onto college and pay for it myself. Though I’m not entirely certain I will be able to attend college without getting a loan, I’m going to try my best to do just that by saving as much as possible in the next year or so. 😀

3. Appreciate the time I have until I enter college next year.

I cannot really believe it, but by this time next year, I will be a senior wrapping up her final days of high school and preparing to head off to college. Until then, I just really want to grow into as confident of a person as I can be, develop my skills at writing, fashion, beauty & blogging, and appreciate the time & experiences still left for me before graduating high school.

I tag: 

https://inquisitivewritersite.wordpress.com/

https://adventuringirlblog.wordpress.com/

https://thoughtsinlifeblog.wordpress.com/

https://blogoceane.wordpress.com/

https://aliluck.wordpress.com/

Thanks so much for reading about my goals for the next year, beauties! Even if you weren’t specifically tagged to do this, I think you should go ahead and do it anyway-its fun and a great way to keep a record of long-term goals for yoself. 🙂

XOXO,

Veronica

12 thoughts on “goals for next year tag

    1. Thank you, and you’re welcome! Oh that’s no problem! I understand sometimes you can get tagged so much you simply can’t do all the tags or you simply may not want to. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Awesome goals, thanks for tagging me! I’m taking a break from the tags/awards posts currently so… yeah. I might start to do them again sometime. But for now, thank you so much for thinking of me but I’m going to decline. sorry. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! And that’s no problem! I honestly can’t write out all the tags/awards posts I’m nominated for, so I understand. 🙂

      Like

  2. Amazing goals you have set for yourself! Absolutely love the goal you set about before going to college. I think it’s so important to accept and love yourself before going into the real world (if you know what I mean 😂)
    Loved reading this! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! And haha ikr?! I think its important too XD (Btw that’s probably what makes me most nervous about going off to college-going into the ‘real world’ LOL). Thank you so much girly ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

