DIY · lifestyle · Recipes

vanilla-chocolate cold coffee recipe

Hello lovelies! Today I wanted to share with you my favorite recipe for cold coffee. 🙂 I love iced/cold coffee, but I often find it annoying when the ice melts in the coffee, making the coffee really watery, so I enjoy making this flavorful, simple alternate recipe at home instead.

I love to make this cold coffee before school, and then drink later in the day after school while I’m just chilling (get it…cold coffee/chilling? No? Fine… XD ) I hope you guys enjoy this glass of heaven as much as I do xx

DSCN2700

You’ll need:

*1 1/2 cups freshly brewed hot coffee

*3/4 cup milk

*1 1/2 tablespoons sugar (I like my milk & sugar with a bit of coffee… 😛 😉 )

*1 tablespoon maple syrup

*2 teaspoons cocoa powder

*1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

  1. Mix together all the ingredients until combined and dissolved.
  2. Chill in the fridge until completely cold.
  3. If you would like to, sprinkle a little cinnamon on top of the coffee before serving.

This cold coffee is so refreshing after hours of schoolwork and a typical day’s craziness for me. Its a truly delicious combination of flavors, though I think we can all agree the vanilla & chocolate are the stars in this yummy concoction. 🙂 ❤

XOXO,

Veronica

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “vanilla-chocolate cold coffee recipe

Leave a Reply

