Beauty

DIY sugar & oatmeal scrub

Hello lovelies! Today I decided to share with you one of my favorite DIY sugar face scrubs! This scrub has the ingredients to exfoliate + prevent acne + moisturize + cleanse pores + fight dryness! Total DIY winner and I love love how my skin feels afterward. 🙂 I hope you enjoy!!

(FYI: This face scrub is formulated for dry to normal, sensitive skin. My skin gets irritated VERY easily, so I have to be careful with what I use on it. This scrub I found leaves my skin feeling soft and unirritated-so if you happen to have sensitive skin-this facial scrub may be great for you!)

DSCN2654

You’ll need:

*1/4 cup oatmeal

*1/3 cup brown sugar

*2 tablespoons honey

*1/4 cup coconut oil

  1. Mash oatmeal in a small bowl with a fork until ground (you also can just blend the oatmeal for a few seconds in a blender to grind it up).
  2. Add brown sugar & honey to the oatmeal and mix, then blend in coconut oil. If the coconut oil is not entirely in liquid form, microwave for about 10 seconds to liquefy.
  3. To apply, rub a small amount of the scrub with your fingers onto your face in a gentle circular motion. After application, rinse with cool water.
  4. If you have leftover scrub, you can store it in an airtight glass jar to use again.

I LOVE how this facial scrub leaves my skin feeling afterward: supple and soft & its nice to know this scrub is doing a lot healthwise for my skin! Comment below with your go-to scrubs or how you liked using this one in particular if you end up trying it 🙂 ❤

XOXO,

Veronica

 

6 thoughts on “DIY sugar & oatmeal scrub

Leave a Reply

